Quinta-feira, 19 de Janeiro de 2012
If this was a movie you'd be here by now...

Taylor Swift - If This Was A Movie

 

 

 

Last night I heard my own heart beating,
Sounded like footsteps on my stairs,
Six months gone and I'm still reaching,
Even though I know you're not there,
I was playing back a thousand memories, baby,
Thinking about everything we've been through,
Maybe I've been going back too much lately,
Time stood still and I had you.

Come back, come back, come back to me like
You would, you would if this was a movie,
Stand in the rain outside 'till I came out,
Come back, come back, come back to me like
You could, you could if you just said you're sorry,
I know that we could work it out somehow,
But if this was a movie you'd be here by now

I know people change and these things happen,
But I remember how it was back then,
Locked up in your arms and our friends were laughing,
'Cause nothing like this ever happened to them,
Now I'm pacing down the hall,
Chasing down the street,
Flashback to a night when you said to me,
Nothing's gonna change, not for me and you,
Not before I knew how much I had to lose.

If you're out there, if you're somewhere, if you're moving on,
I've been waiting for you ever since you've been gone,
I just want it back the way it was before,
And I just wanna see you back in my front door,
And I say...
Come back, come back, come back to me like
You would before you said "It's not that easy",
Before the fight, before I let you out,
But I take it all back now.
                                          ”


Publicado por Sara Pagani às 20:06
| Deixa uma mensagem

1 comentário:
De:
Anónimo

Data:
19 de Janeiro de 2012 às 20:22


Comentar post

Arquivo
Posts Recentes

Touching *.*

Esqueceste-te...

The Impossible

Alentejo Sem Lei

Coisas que chateiam um bo...

Programa para hoje

O Fim do Mundo

A culpa é da crise

Awkward Train Situations

Gestos